## TCMA Annual Business Meeting

## October 24, 2024, DoubleTree Hotel, Chattanooga, TN

## Minutes

- 1. President David Smoak called the meeting to order at approximately 12:40 p.m.
- 2. On a Victor Lay motion, Vernon Gerth second, with all members voting yes, the Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting of October 26, 2023, were approved.
- 3. Committee reports were presented as follows:
  - a. Legislative Chris McCartt and David Smoak
  - b. Professional Development Victor Lay
  - c. Membership Jennifer Moody and Michael Walters-Young
- 4. President Smoak read a Proclamation honoring member Roger Campbell for his many years of dedicated service to TCMA and the city management profession. A special gift was also presented, and Roger thanked the membership for this recognition.
- 5. Nomination and Recognition Committee Chair Kim Foster presented the following proposed slate of officers for the TCMA 2024-25 year:
  - a. President Jay Evans, Brentwood Assistant City Manager
  - b. Vice President Chris McCartt, Kingsport City Manager
  - c. Secretary Jennifer Moody, Belle Meade City Manager
  - d. Director Marc Woerner, Atoka Town Administrator
  - e. Director Molly Mehner, Collierville Town Administrator
  - f. Past President David Smoak, Farragut Town Administrator

On a Roger Campbell motion, Kelli Bourgeois second, with all members voting yes, the slate of officers was approved.

- 6. David Smoak transferred the presidency to newly elected President Jay Evans, who thanked David for his year of service as President and presented him with a plaque.
- 7. Executive Director Pat Hardy made a brief report.
- 8. There being no other business, on a Larry Clark motion, Angie Carrier second, with all members voting yes, the meeting was adjourned.