## Minutes of the TCMA Annual Business Meeting of 2023

## October 26, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Knoxville

- 1. President Kim Foster called the meeting to order.
- 2. On a Seth Sumner motion, Roger Campbell second, with all members voting in the affirmative, the minutes of the Annual Business Meeting of October 27, 2022, were approved.
- 3. Committee reports were given:
  - a. Legislative committee Chair Roger Campbell
  - b. Professional Development Committee Chair Victor Lay
  - c. Membership Committee Co-Chairs Jennifer Moody and Michael Walters-Young
- 4. Resolution No. 23-2 was presented concerning changes to the Life Membership category. On a motion by Victor Lay, second by Kirk Bednar, with all members voting in the affirmative, the Resolution was approved.
- 5. President Foster thanked the membership for the opportunity to serve as Association President.
- 6. The Nomination and Recognition Committee Chair Tim Ellis presented their recommendation for the Association slate of officers for 2023-24. Such slate is as follows:

President	David Smoak, Farragut Town Administrator
Vice President	Jay Evans, Brentwood Assistant City Manager
Secretary	Chris McCartt, Kingsport City Manager
Director	Jennifer Moody, Belle Meade City Manager
Director	Marc Woerner, Atoka Town Administrator
Past President	Kim Foster, Paris City Manager

There being no additional nominations from the floor, on a motion by Kenny Martin with a second by Eric Stuckey, with all members voting in the affirmative, the slate for 2023-24 was approved.

- 7. Incoming President David Smoak presented outgoing President Foster with a plaque thanking her for her service as President.
- 8. Executive Director Pat Hardy presented a brief report.
- 9. There being no other business the meeting was adjourned.